We have a number of talks coming up about our expeditions, register for a talk by clicking here!

All Available Talks

  • VIRTUAL TALKS

    2024 International Expedition Talks

    We still have a number of talks taking place before our spaces close at the end of the March! Come and hear about the different project we have available and how you can get involved!

    Date UK/Europe Time US/Canada Time Link
    Monday 26th February 1pm (GMT) | 2pm (CET) 5am (PT) | 8pm (EST) Register here!
    Monday 26th February 6pm (GMT) | 7pm (CET) 11am (PT) | 2pm (EST) Register here!
    Tuesday 19th March 6pm (GMT) | 7pm (CET) 11am (PT) | 2pm (EST) Register here!
    Introductory Video View here

     

    2024 UK Field Course Talks

    Hear more about the field courses we offer at The Knepp Estate, Britain’s premier rewilding site!

    Date UK/Europe Time US/Canada Time Link
    Tuesday 26th March 6pm (GMT) | 7pm (CET) 11am (PT) | 2pm (EST) Register here!
    Tuesday 16th April 6pm (GMT) | 7pm (CET) 11am (PT) | 2pm (EST) Register here!

     

    Careers in Conservation Talks 2023/24

    A comprehensive guide on the various routes into a career in wildlife conservation and the different jobs available in the sector. Followed by a Q&A session with our fantastic panelists:

    • Dr Ian Hendy – Senior Lecturer in Tropical Marine Ecology, Marine Restoration & Conservation, and Blue-carbon at the University of Portsmouth
    • Charlotte Phillips – Nature Partnership Manager for the Greater Lincolnshire Nature Partnership
    • Jack Baddams – Ornithologist and co-host of the How Many Geese? podcast

    View the recording of this talk here.

Already know what you'd like to do?

About Operation Wallacea

  • We’ve been running award winning biodiversity research expeditions for the last 28 years, helping volunteers around the world gain valuable experience and get their hands dirty with real biodiversity research.

    From tropical rainforests and European grasslands, to coral reefs and Mediterranean seagrass meadows, our network of over 200 researchers lead cutting edge projects that inform conservation management strategies and save species at risk of extinction.

    By working alongside and helping our researchers, volunteers gain experience as research assistants. University students can also gather data for their independent research projects or thesis.

  • Our conservation volunteer’s work has:

    • Described 72 species that are new to science

    • Been published in nearly 650 academic papers in peer-review journals

    • Been used to lobby governments to create 6 Protected Areas and National Parks all over the world

    • Supported communities to establish income streams that work in harmony with the environment

  • INTRODUCTORY VIDEO

    Check out this short video about Opwall and our projects. To see the extended version we put together click here.

Browse the website

Why not use this opportunity to take a look at our website, we've included some helpful links below

Wallace House, Old Bolingbroke, Spilsby, Lincolnshire PE23 4EX, UK
| +44 (0) 1790 763194 | info@opwall.com